Skip to the main content.

About Us

Our mission is to accelerate the development of innovative discoveries into life-changing biological products and expand global access of medicines to patients in need.

Our Values

High Standards

We strive for excellence.
Ethical, Honest, Compliant. 

Learning & Growth

We believe in developing each individual to their
full potential.

Trust & Respect

We create an environment where everyone feels encouraged to share their perspective.


Cross-functional high-performing teams. Empowered, accountable, transparent.

Our People

Our team, distributed throughout the US and Europe, is committed to a high standard of quality and execution. Each and every KBI employee takes pride in meeting the needs of our customers which directly impacts patients in need.


Our Locations

Built upon a foundation of world-class analytical capabilities, we deliver efficient process development and clinical and commercial cGMP manufacturing services for mammalian, microbial, and cell therapy programs. KBI has locations in Durham and Research Triangle Park (NC), Boulder and Louisville (CO), The Woodlands (TX), Geneva, Switzerland, and Leuven, Belgium. 

View Global Sites